7 months to go toward having a healthy lifestyle

Almost every time I see my face or whole body in a mirror I am surprised at the woman I see is me! I used to be slender….ummm…before babies; my youngest are almost ten! I feel like I am a size 6 living in a size 16 body.

I finally realized that nothing would change unless I did something about it. I actually believed the weight would come off as easily as the cheesecake and fast food slid down my throat. So, with a more realistic view of my life, in January 2013, I set a goal. By 2014 I would be living a healthy lifestyle of clean eating and regular exercise.

Four months in, and only ten pounds lighter, I am acutely aware that the next eight months must be different. I must move my body. I must cut carbs.

Leave a Reply

